Meet the Induron Family: Darrell Simpson

Darrell WilsonDarrell Simpson is a member of our production team, and we thought it’d be nice to share a little bit about what makes Darrell who he is. Induron’s Production Manager Mike Nelms noted that Darrell’s attention to detail and eagerness to learn the trade make him a valuable member of the Induron family.

“Darrell is very detail-oriented, which is critical in all phases of production to produce the consistent and quality products that we strive to deliver to our customers,” Nelms said. “Though Darrell has only been with us a little more than three years, he excelled in the packaging department and is now in the process of learning to manufacture our coatings by working with a couple of our most-experienced employees in the manufacturing deptartment. Darrell has learned well and is another valuable, ‘long-term’ Induron employee.

To learn more about Darrell, check out the Q&A with him below!

Q: What are your responsibilities?

A: Making paint, unloading trucks and tankers, and stocking rows.

Q: Tell us about your background and how you came to work for Induron.

I worked in the sheet metal industry for fifteen years. During that time, I drove by Induron a lot. One day I decided to stop by to see if they needed any help. Turns out, they did!

Q: What’s your favorite thing about working for Induron?

A: The people I get to work with are easy to get along with.

Q: What’s the most challenging part about your job?

A: Learning a new trade after so many years of doing something else was difficult.

Q: What’s the best advice you’ve ever received?

A: Treat others the way you’d like to be treated.

Q: If you could have dinner with any person living or dead, who would it by and why?

A: My mother. She was the kindest and most thoughtful person I have ever known.

Q: What person has had the biggest influence on your life and why?

A: My father because he taught me if there’s a will there’s a way.

Q: What’s your favorite quote?

A: “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.”

Q: Tell us a little about your family, pets and/or hobbies.

A: My wife, Michelle, works at a daycare and loves taking care of children. I have a son named Austin, a daughter named Brittany and a grandson named Jeremiah.

Q: Where is your favorite place to be?

A: In the woods or on the water.

Q: If you could do another job for just one day, what would it be?

A: Aerospace engineer.

ShareShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *